Board of Directors

Michael D. Farkas
Founder, Executive Chairman, and CEO

Michael is the Founder, Executive Chairman and CEO of Blink Charging. Prior to founding Blink, he established a track record as a successful principal investor across a variety of industries including automotive, retail, telecommunications, agriculture, and aerospace. As CEO, he pioneers strategic advancements and leads the firm to grow its global footprint.

Brendan S. Jones

Brendan Jones is the President at Blink Charging and an EV pioneer with over 25 years of experience in the automotive and EV charging industry. He has established himself as an industry expert and a leading force in the development of electric vehicles, having led the team that launched the Nissan Leaf to one of the first to build the EV infrastructure industry. Brendan is responsible for the company's growth, leading sales, operations, growth initiatives, and investments in strategic alliances.

Louis Buffalino

Louis Buffalino is a senior vice president in Cushman & Wakefield's New York office and brings to the Board over 30 years of experience in real estate services, project and development services, facility services, and capital markets. Mr. Buffalino's success in global growth will aid Blink in identifying opportunities and cultivating new relationships in domestic and international markets. Mr. Buffalino is also a seasoned broker with extensive experience representing a wide range of corporate clients.

Jack Levine, CPA

Jack Levine has been the President of Jack Levine, PA, a certified public accounting firm, since 1984. For more than 30 years, he has been advising corporations on financial and accounting matters and serving as an independent director on numerous boards, frequently as head of their audit committees. Mr. Levine is currently a director and chairman of the audit committee of SignPath Pharma, Inc., a development-stage biotechnology company, since 2010.

Kenneth Marks

Currently the President of KRM Energy Advisors LLC, Mr. Marks’ experience in the power, utility and renewable area and his leadership positions at a leading global investment bank, makes his input to our Board’s discussions invaluable. He also brings transactional experience in mergers and acquisitions and capital markets. Mr. Marks is a member of the Board of Directors of the Coalition for Green Capital, a non-profit entity whose mission is to foster development of clean energy and energy efficiency, and Chairman of its Audit Committee.

Ritsaart van Montfrans

Ritsaart is a serial venture entrepreneur and investor. He is currently Chief Executive Officer at Incision, a rapidly growing medical platform. Prior to this, he founded NewMotion in 2009 and grew the company as Chief Executive Officer to become the market leader for EV charging in Europe. By focusing on what’s really important for EV drivers and charge locations, NewMotion became the fastest growing and most intensively used charging network worldwide and has also been a leader in creating sustainable energy solutions for EV drivers and charging locations.

Mahi Reddy

Mahi serves as Chief Executive Officer of SemaConnect, a Blink Charging company. Mahi is a highly regarded entrepreneur, with SemaConnect, which he founded in 2008, being his sixth successful company. Previously, he co-founded CBay Systems Ltd. which was listed on NASDAQ (MODL) and taken private by JP Morgan after growing to $70 million in annual revenue.

Cedric Richmond

A distinguished former member of the United States House of Representatives and top White House advisor, Cedric is known for his foresight, keen political intuition, and his commonsense approach to business, policy, and government. Following his successful public service career, he founded Richmond & Company, a prestigious governmental affairs consulting firm. His decades of government and business expertise and experience provides a deep understanding of policy and public process.